Bright Summer With Easy Makeup Routine!

Summer is here and in this scorching heat one would want to be comfortable. Comfortable clothes and good make-up add spice to bright summer days.

I got a chance to shop from the 2016 Spring Summer collection from Jabong and I found the perfect brand Lakme to use for everyday make-up in this hot weather. Here is a simple make-up routine I do during summers which brighten ups your look and also is perfect for a summer night out as well.

  1. I start by applying sunscreen because one should not go out in this heat without it. Apply it nicely so that your entire face is protected.
  2.  Moving on to Foundation. My favourite has to be Lakme 9-5 Make-Up Foundation- Marble which gives a coverage to face and it looks natural.
  3. Next part is applying concealer as it hides your spots and dark circles. For my daily routine, I use Lakme’s Absolute Face Stylist Concealer 05 Honey 3.6M. This gives my face the natural look I want without seeming like I have any make-up.
  4. You don’t want to get sweaty and start melting your makeup. Apply compact after the 2nd and 3rd step. I use Lakme’s Beige Honey in the shade 05 which is a perfect radiance intense whitening compact. It settles down the make-up in place.
  5. You would want to add a little eyeshadow just add up a little spark in your eyes. I used Lakme 9To5 Eye Quartet Silk Route and used a combination of grey and nude colour.
  6. My most favourite part of everyday makeup is applying an eyeliner. I always go for a winged liner as it makes my eyes look big and vibrant. I use Lakme Absolute Liquid Liner in black colour.
  7.  A makeup is incomplete without a Mascara. I use Lakme’s Absolute Flutter Secrets Volume Mascara and it gives so much volume to my eyelashes. Your eyes just stand out even with simple makeup.
  8. Last but not the least- a lipstick. A lipstick adds so much more glam to an everyday  makeup. Usually, I go for a nude shade but during summers, I prefer bright shades. I used Lakme’s Absolute Gloss Addict Very Berry shade for this look. And it just brightens up the entire day!

I had a so much fun creating this look. I hope you all like it!

P_20160430_181210_BF

 

DSCN0324

DSCN0320

 

Leave a Reply

