What’s in my VanityCask? | Review | A Social Maniac

 

1

Hello Maniacs!

It’s been a long time since I reviewed something mainly because of the tight work schedule. Anyway, it has been an exciting month already as I received by first VanityCask box.

For those who are unaware about VanityCask, here’s a brief about the same. VanityCask is beauty box that gets delivered to your home which is not a monthly service. They announce when the next box comes out and that’s how one can order them. The box contains samples of luxury beauty brands which is handpicked by experts.

2

So, what’s in my VanityCask box? The November box contains 5 skincare samples from international brands such as Clinique, Vichy, Votre, Kama and Thalgo. It comes with a booklet with the product details. I have been using them for over two weeks now and here is what I have thought of the products.

1. Clinique 7 Day Scrub Cream Rinse-Off Formula:

3

I started using this scrub in the first week of November. The scrub is suitable for all skin types. I was a bit skeptical about using a scrub for 7 days as my skin pretty sensitive.

This scrub incorporates fine grains into a cream base to de-flake, polish, clear pores, refine skin and help lessen fine lines. The paste is thicker compared to other scrubs and you need to use it for 7 days straight. My skin looks clearer and brighter but I had to miss a day because of my sensitive skin. My mom used it too which help her control oil-related problems. The scrub also works as a moisturizer. I had never used a granular scrub before it has worked for my sensitive dry skin. Although, I would recommend readers to use it one day and see if any breakouts happen. Otherwise, you are good to go.

2. Kama Ayurveda’s Rejuvenating and Brightening Ayurvedic Night Cream:

7

I have to admit that Kama Ayurveda’s products are my absolute favourite. I received the tester pack which comes in a mini container with a tight black screw lid. There is a lid inside to prevent the product from spillage/drying out. It a travel size product which is really impressive.

Coming to the product, the cream has a very thick consistency with a mild fragrance. Unlike other thick creams, this one has perfect application and doesn’t make your skin look oily, greasy. As my skin is dry, it has helped a lot and now that it is winters, it feeds the right amount of moisture to my skin. My skin in mornings has looked much better ever since I started using this cream. It adequately nourishes the skin, improves the texture and has reduced the appearance of pores. I would recommend this product to people.

3. Vichy Capital Soleil SPF 50+ Sunscreen:

5

If you are looking to protect your skin from sun damage and also from premature ageing then Vichy Capital Soleil SPF 50+ Sunscreen is for you. As the weather keeps fluctuating in Mumbai (India), it is really sunny in afternoons and which is why this product is really effective.

Vichy has designed the Ideal Soleil line with the whole family in mind. The new range adds high UV filter protection to a range of suncare products that are designed for all different types of skin. The Ideal Soleil range is formulated with lots of ingredients such as Hyaluronic Acid, Glycerin and Perlite that to help to hydrate, mattify, moisturize and revive the skin. Recently, I visited a theme park on a bright sunny day with a friend. Both of us used this product because we knew we get sunburned. As we both already have tan skins, Vichy’s worked wonders for us that day. Although it gives my face an oily look, I sometimes have to touch up with some powder to get rid of that look. Ever since that day, it has become my go to product and I ordered one more for myself as I travel a lot and this protects my skin.

4. Votre Hydrating Moisturizer:

4
I have heard of Votre products but had never really had a chance to use it until now. Votre products are clinically tested, dermatologically approved and 100% botanical, vegan and cruelty-free products.

I received a 30gms travel size bottle in my subscription box. For a person who has a dry skin, this moisturizer is a light that helps revive dry, dehydrated skin. The key ingredients wheat germ oil, pro-vitamin B5 and apricot kernel oil nourishes, moisturizes and regenerates the skin leaving it smooth and soft. The ingredient Licorice gives the skin a fairer look whereas white germ and Apricot gives keeps the skin hydrated. I think it’s perfect for Winters as it keeps the skin glowing and offers ant-ageing properties.

5. Thalgo La Beaute Marine Ultra Hydra Mask Mask: 

6

Thalgo La Beaute Marine is a leading skincare brand from France which has been from marine life. I received a 5ml tube which is pretty handy for travel.

This is a no-rinse hydrating mask which fuss-free, gel-based which only requires one speedy application. It isn’t heavily scented which is a huge relief as I am allergic and I started sneezing. The product contains marine-derived ingredients to drench the epidermis in mineral-replenishing vital water which is nourishing and energizing. It has helped in restoring the vitality to my skin. Winters are a must for detoxification and Thalgo boosts it. My skin is a lot softer, fresher, plumper compared to before.

How do you get your hands on a box?

VanityCask has a periodical subscription box which has products worth a lot of money. But, the best part about it is that products in the box come with decent rates compared to what the market price for individual products is.

So, if you are into surprise subscription boxes then VanityCask is for you. You can visit www.vanitycask.com and click GET THE BOX. The box is delivered on time and one has to pay only on delivery. The cost of VanityCask Rs 999/- per box and Rs. 3000 worth of vouchers.

I understand the rates could be a lot for more some people but investing in a periodical subscription box is worth every penny as all the products are from well-known brands. So, do give VanityCask a try soon as their box will be filled with hair care products.

One thought on “What’s in my VanityCask? | Review | A Social Maniac

  1. I have just ordered the pack of this and so curious to receive it soon. Also, i need to know how can we use all these products?

    Kindly tell us product wise.

    Thank You

    Like

Leave a Reply

